When we were having Christmas with grandparents and extended family almost 2 months ago, my little boy got excited when given a Christmas card with his name on it.  He jumped up exclaiming  “I won! I won”!!  It was such a sweet moment with our family, watching Nathan so excited about a Christmas card!

Fast forward to today.  I received a phone call and was told that his speech therapy and occupational therapy was saved at UMC!!  Nathan really did win!!!  I have been so excited, that I’ve been shaking and can hardly type without multiple corrections!!

Thank you to the elected officials for saving so much at UMC of Lafayette!!!  We are grateful!!  A big thank you to Shannon Roger, amazing woman full of energy, who we would not have made it this far without!!  A big thank you to each one of you who called our elected officials to let your voice be heard!!

Now – we’re not finished.  After speaking with someone from LSU Health Sciences, I was told there were more cuts expected after the beginning of the fiscal year, July 1st, 2012.  I say NO MORE CUTS!! We’ve lost enough, and we do not want to lose more!!

Continue calling those elected officials and letting your voices be heard concerning this issue!!!

